life

The Next Big Thing hop

I’ve been tagged again. So, thanks to Clarissa Johal, here’s my latest project

What is a blog hop? It’s a way for readers to discover new authors! On this stop on the blog hop, you’ll find a bit of info about me and one of my books-in-progress, plus links to three other authors for you to discover.

I’ve answered ten questions about my work-in-progress (giving you a sneak-peek). At the end, there are links to a few other authors for you to discover who have answered the same questions.  Enjoy!

Please feel free to comment and share your thoughts and questions. Here is my Next Big Thing!

1: What is the working title of your book?

Passion’s Sacred Dance

2: Where did the idea come from for the book?

I’d heard Megadeth’s Foreclosure of a Dream on the radio and that kinda spun around my head with the Celtic mythology I’d been reading, and viola!

3. What genre does your book come under?

Paranormal Romance (and there goes half my audience? LOL)

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Oh, jeeze. I don’t know.  David Wenham (AKA Faramir) comes to mind for my hero.

5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

A young woman meets an ancient warrior and learns that her gallery is to be the sacred battleground in a war that will determine the fate of mankind.

6: Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency?

It will be published by The Wild Rose Press. *YAA!* No release date or cover art yet, but all that should be coming soon and I shall let y’all know when to expect it! I’m thoroughly thrilled about it, can you tell?

7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

A couple weeks.

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Good Question. Really I have yet to find one like mine that I’ve been totally happy with… The closest that maybe kinda sorta comes to mind is…um, I Am Legend (except…not) and I suppose some would say it falls into the kind of story written by Karen Marie Moning and some Sherilynn Kenyon, in that they use the gods (emphasis on use) except I took a totally different slant than they. Pagans should not be disappointed with how I treat my gods, let’s put it that way.

9: Who or what inspired you to write this book?

See above. The Megadeth song, and then, my friends encouraged me along.

10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

It’s one of very few that treat the myths with respect and the gods *aren’t* the bad guys out to destroy–well, except for the one with that reputation. 😉 And for the girls, my hero’s to die for!

I’ll keep you posted regarding cover art and release dates and such. I’m totally excited about it! I can’t wait for y’all to see it. 🙂

Who’s next on the NEXT BIG THING BLOG HOP?

So glad you asked!

Below you will find three authors who will be joining me by blog, next Wednesday, April 17. Mark it on your calendars and bookmark them! You will be one of the first to discover a new “Work in Progress!”

Happy reading!
Nicolette Andrews
Clarissa Johal
Emily Guido

