personal · writing

And as I was going to post….

…thunder hit. Oh, well. Short then, but what’s new?

 

I decided to go back and rewrite a chapter I’d already finished (grr); so now we are up to god knows what in the word count–if I don’t count the chapter that has to be rewritten. If I *do* then I can fudge and say I know what I’m up to. 🙂 So since higher counts make me happy, let’s do that. Because gods know, I haven’t had much to be happy about this week…Yeah, had some personal stuff to take care of Friday, so I’m not really surprised I haven’t gotten much done writing wise.

 

And of course, I also had weird dreams last night; got a battle ax to the arm. Have no idea what that’s about….

 

New article coming up at Examiner tomorrow and hopefully, I can get more work done before the week’s out. Must away…freaking thunder! Hoping my friend Blue hears something good about her friend. *fingers crossed*

2 thoughts on “And as I was going to post….

  1. Word counts drive me crazy. I swear stuff I’ve been writing lately has been getting shorter, Jessica. Just in between too long for one market, and too short for all the others. It’s frustrating. I think this is probably why some people self-publish (which, I’m not against, it’s just not for me, at this time). On the dreams, I used to have dreams of rock stars, all the time, when I was little. LOL

    Yammer all you want. Hopefully I’ll get better at checking for comments, soon!

  2. “so now we are up to god knows what in the word count”

    I might be the only writer who doesn’t count words.LOL.But keep that between us.Yeah it’s hard to concentrate on writing when I’m worried about word count.{{No I’m not published YET,but still no counting words for me.}}

    “And of course, I also had weird dreams last night; got a battle ax to the arm. Have no idea what that’s about….”

    Me too!!Well not a battale ax to the arm but I was running around a store,possably Wal*Mart, with Conan O’Brian…wth is that?LOL.I woke up laughing though and it sure beat the zombie attack I had a few nights ago thanks to a friend sending me a short story to read that had little red ridinghood as a zombie…zombies freak me out.LOL….okay I’m done yammering I’ll let you go. 🙂

Comments are closed.